It is true that global water resources are decreasing significantly.

It is true that global water resources are decreasing significantly. Although there will undoubtedly some harmful consequences on everyone, steps could be taken to solve the potential issues. There is some evidence that causing the lack of water resources. The first reason can be the lack of knowledge of people about water. A lot of people believe that the source of water in this world is infinite and consider water supply as a kind of cheap comodity. Another reason is the rapid grownth in the population that contributing to the water crisis by reducing the amount of water for production and consumption. In addition, the growth in urban and industrial creates many unprecedented demands, which can damage the aquatic ecosystem and sources of water. Finally, many water resources are being depleted because of the lack of replenishment or not replenished properly before being re-used. However, there is strong possibility that all the potential problems can be solved by action. In order to ease the crisis, people need to harm the grownth of various polutions and make used water recyclable with the help of modern technologies. Besides, they can introduce new farming skills such as drip irrigation or use drought-resistant plants to save water. More importantly, people need to acknowledge the vital part of water in their life and and it is considerable for them to change the way they are using water in order to prevent this world from water shortages. In conclusion, althought the lack of water resources can cause more than a dozen of harmful issues, I believed that people can still take steps to mitigate the potential problems.