Good looking people tend to get hired more easily despite not having very impressive qualifications.

Many people think that, handsome men and beautiful women always has upper hand in hiring process without having any proper qualification. For me look does not have any importance in many professions and I strongly disagree to this thought. Upcoming paragraphs will justify my viewpoints with suitable example. Firstly, judging person on their look is not appropriate, and nowadays, our society has accepted this fact. Hiring process should be mainly depend upon require skills and qualification. There is a famous quote says that 'Never judge a book by cover' and this thing has been proven many times in real life. For example, world famous runner Hussain boult is known for his speed and consistency not for his look, if someone has rejected him for the look then world have never seen the fastest man on earth. Just like Sports in IT, Back office, research, security and many more fields require skilful people not good-looking charmers. In other hand, I am not denying the fact that, there are some professions where look matters like modelling, acting, air hosting etc. but, we have seen many not so good looking people have conquered these field as well, for example the immensely famous actor Nana Patekar have won most of the best actors award on his acting skills. In conclusion, I strongly believe that appearance should not be problem while recruiting people, they should be get hired based on what skills, knowledge and education they have. What they have pursued is important than how they look.