Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

Children are mostly bought up with a set of rules and regulations around them which are imposed by their parents and tutors in order to make them well-behaving individual and to safeguard against any hazards. A few people believe that they will be happy if fewer restrictions are foisted them and more liberation is given. I agree with the argument that juveniles deserve more freedom; however, they should be monitored and made to follow the ordinances that are set out for them. Firstly, children to undergo tension and problems. Moreover, When they are granted independence they have the opportunity to talk about their problems with their parents and teachers. For instance, today youths enjoy more freedom with their guardians, and they talk about things openly. Since they are offered this right we get to know what problems they face, and we can guide them on their issues. Whereas, when youngsters do not have the freedom to express their problems with their parents they go into depression due to the fact they are worried and scared. Secondly, whenever they are caged more and more, they develop a rebellious attitude within themselves which might burst out in the future. For example, there was an incident in the newspaper, where a teenage youth was denied a mobile phone for several days to play. Consequently, the junior in anger left the house and lost the way while coming back home. Hence, once teenagers are tied up there is a high chance that they take extreme steps which guardians and teachers will ought to regret later. In conclusion, it is true that we can not give total freedom to kids, as they do not know what is good or bad for them. According to my opinion, fewer desirable rules and greater freedom serve the purpose of moulding the youngster into a good individual.