Parent should take care and responsible for supervising their children

Chaos, uncertainty and constant change are what the child will have to deal with at the age of fourteen to fifteen. Therefore, during this period, parent should have a responsibility for supervising their children until they are granted certain privileges and responsibilities. Overall, parents who have been through this stage before will have experience on what to do to help their child during this time. They can negotiate with their children to achieve the best interests of their children. For example, young people set up longer-term goals: play music instruments, become a doctor… Parent can help them by re-target to make good decisions, providing the tools, or intervene to let them know the best road to be successful in this. In addition, another certainty is that children of this age are primarily peer oriented. The most important source of right and wrong are not parents, but peers or some heroes- whether good or bad role models. They can imitate the bad habits of their friend or someone and see them as ideals. They drop out of school, hang out with “deadheads going nowhere”, smoke, and drink alcohols that aren’t taken into account the terrible harm that these things cause them. So, parent can help them to distinguish right from wrong and accountable for their actions. In short, parents shouldn’t interfere too much in their children’s lives but continue to exercise some control. It not only protects them from harm, but also helps them to approach important milestone