Paraphraseing article about Oman

Omanis have constantly taken pride in their role as the owners of an old civilization. In Oman the national heritage has a considerable value. Omanis have found a formula that gathering history and the present as a global role model in how to combine authenticity and innovation. They haven’t failed in achieving a way of life that combines historical and modern elements in social and cultural life aspects. Omani affiliation is not about belonging to the land only; actually it is also identity as a philosophy or lifestyle. Collaboration, contribution and close interrelationship between the different state institutions particularly institutions which take part of Omani citizens in the decision-making, are the main features of this lifestyle. Leadership decision is what we build and work according to the requirements, needs and realities of Oman which are suitable with stages that we want to achieve. The Sultanate’s long-term strategy was adopted in order to improve a modern state, with a special emphasis on the improvement and protection of Omani heritage and public culture.