paragragh about causes and solutions of water pollution

Water pollution is an extreme problem in the world that we have to deal with more and more often. Then what are the main causes of this problem? As well as propose some possible solutions to handle it. Overall, it is true that the water resources are at risk because untreated hazardous waste from both industries and human waste disposal. It affects the environment and subsequently the life of every person and animals. However, the attitudes of citizens and producers could set a limit on the danger of this issue. According to many people, water is polluted by a variety of reasons. Firstly, the common cause of water pollution is due to the amount of domestic sewage and industrial wastewater into the surface water. On the other hand, another reason must be mentioned is the oil spill. Since the development of industrialization, numerous factories have released a lot of harmful contaminants into the environment. After being introduced into lakes, rivers… it lead to destruction of the ecosystem. Secondly, a lack of filtration system also a major cause of this problem. Because proper waste management system is expensive, so most factories don’t want to build an infrastructural system. Besides, water pollution can be counteracted by two solutions. Governments have a strong responsible to raise the awareness of public about protecting the water environment. Mass media could be used as a method to educate people about how water is important to our society. In addition, factories need to be encouraged to build the filtering system. They could ask for supporting investment from governments or some environmental organizations to create their own effective one.