Nowadays, people buy more goods that are better advertised than products they actually need.

Sheer advertising of products increases their reach to the public at large. In recent times, people purchase products that have been better advertised than the ones they actually require or are useful to them. I believe that commercial promotions increase the marketability of the goods to a greater extent and also persuade people about the genuineness of the usage of the product. These scenarios will be further detailed in the essay. First of all, the product advertised in different platforms of communication increases the marketability which in turn increases the sales as more customers are lured towards buying the product. Had there been no promotion, the public would have never known about the items and they would have rarely bought the same. This is the usual scenario in most of the cases as people have always preferred to purchase the goods for which they are aware, they know the feature, usage and also are familiar with. For instance, people prefer buy Unilever's household products because of its vivid advertisements in televisions, newspapers and also in online platforms. In addition, the advertisements have always assisted to persuade the people because it generates awareness amongst the people about the usefulness of the product. Moreover, this will help people to identify what products are actually satisfying their needs. Nobody purchases the item if they don't know about it and it rarely comes to their mind to have one of them in their possession. This is a human tendency to go with the thing which they are familiar with and leave the product which is alien to them. For example, if I had cold, I would purchase "D'cold" to cure it because I have seen that it has cured cold in TV ads. To conclude, the commercial promotion of the goods has always acquired peoples' attention and made them to buy the same. Therefore, I am totally in favor of the fact that people buy products that are better advertised than they actually need.