Nowadays Parents Are Sending Their Children To Trips Abroad For Educational Purpose | Band 7. 5 IELTS Essay Sample

Today parents encourage young people to go on educational tours in foreign countries. The advantage of this trend is that it allows students to acquire international exposure and gain confidence. The primary disadvantage is that such trips are expensive and also they expose children to security threats. The primary advantage of sending students on tours abroad is that they can obtain international exposure and learn about diverse cultures as well as life-style across the world. Consequently, this experience widens their horizons and thus helps them think wisely and make decisions in their life. Another important benefit of foreign educational trips is that students learn to be independent and gain confidence. A confident and well-educated young generation will help build a successful nation. The main disadvantage associated with overseas school trips of children is the lack of protection to children in some countries. In other words, children may not be able to handle the issues in a foreign land. For example, racism is a problem faced by Indian students in Australia. In addition to this, huge money involved in travel including flight tickets, food and accommodation is another disadvantage of this trend. This puts the burden on parents to spend more money than they can afford on their children’s education. In conclusion, the trend of sending children to foreign nations for educational trips has merits and demerits. It broadens children’s horizons and turns them into confident future citizens. However, security concerns and the cost of traveling are the main demerits of this practice.