Owning a home is essential for many people in different countries rather than having it on lease. This essay will

Owning a home is essential for many people in different countries rather than having it on lease. This essay will explore the reasons for why this mindset is prevalent among people. Firstly, I will discuss the various thought process behind this notion, and secondly I will explore what I believe that whether it is has benefits or downsides. People, in general, do not want to live in rented houses. The idea behind this is, perhaps privacy issues. In majority of the cases, landlords are living in adjacent to the apartments or in some cases, inside the same building. Henceforth, arises the possibility of intrusion from the land owner, for an instance, late arrival in the nights or sometimes loud music etcetra. In addition to it, as the real estate businesses are on elevation, rent amount or cost per room is on hike. High inflation with unbearable rent money is burdensome. Instead of depositing rent, people rather opt for monthly installment scheme of banks or home loans. Furthermore, in our society, house is considered as an asset with traditional values are attached to this thinking. Contrary to the popular belief, house is a liability not an asset. Building house on financial risks, for merely satisfying the society expectations have repercussion. The economic recession of 2008 is the classic example for counting the negative impacts of this theory where Lehman Brothers firm was bankrupted for giving home loans. In this era of globalisation, people have temporary jobs and they need to migrate to different cities, towns or countries. Therefore, less requirement for fix cribs or habitat. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is far better to live on rent than investing in house construction as it costs repair and renovation on yearly or semi-yearly basis. Furthermore, managing finances should be uttermost priority of the citizens of any nation and they should be responsible for economic stability.