Nowadays, because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this digital era, many people believe that the advancement in technilogy has accelerated the production of films by studios, which is indeed a positive development. However, from my personal standpoint, technological advancement has both positive and negative aspects because nowadays, even an amateur can produce his own films. There are several positive effects of introducing technology in film industry. First of all, in the past, people had to take life-risk to take various action scenes, which, sometimes seem so unrealistic. Due to the advanced visualizing effects, the studios are now editing their films and giving a scene more realistic views, to entertain the viewers. Besides, the advancement has reduced the working load of the producers to a great extent, and they are now focusing on their creativity to generate more entertaining movies. Moreover, the digital technology has also increased the number of film production per year to scale up their net revenue. At the same time, there are a few negative effects as well. Because of the new inventions and the availability of different video editing software, individuals, including the amateurs are trying to make their own movies, and sometimes they even generate uncensored videos due to the lack of sufficient knowledge. In addition, the competition has soared remarkably in these days compared to the past. Sometimes, fake producers steal the concept of the others by using this technology, which is unethical. To summarize, I believe that although individuals as well as studios can now generate their own videos by gaining access to different software, there are both positive and negative effects of it.