Owning a home appears to be critical for many people in some countries.

Owning a home appears to be critical for many people in some countries. While renting one is a cost-effective alternative, it does not meet their requirements. Several aspects can be considered in order to answer the question behind this behavior. To begin with, ownership is a significant factor. Throughout the history, human seems always pay high attention to gaining the right permission for their properties. Owning a house is a key to remove the barrier, and allows them to have complete controls over the shelter. On the opposite side, renting a house is limited in permission because of the contract between the renter and the owner. With that restriction, adjustment to the house may be prohibitable, causing several inconveniences to people. The quality of house is another considerable aspect, a house for renting is commonly re-used by different people. Unless maintainance is taken, it will definitely be damaged just in a short period of time, and affects the quality of life. Even so, people are still given multiple choices when renting a house and able to pick one fitting their demand. On a more positive side, renting a house is a recommended choice for short-term living. On top of that, it is cost-saving and appropriate for a wide range of citizen classes. Students, single person, etc are who suitable most for this selection. To conclude, renting a house is a must when finances are tight. However, I believe this is a positive situation as owning one is a goal for anyone in their lives, and it is the final way to go.