OVERPOPULATION IS THE WORLD'S MOST SERIOUS EVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM.

It is strongly suggested that overpopulation across the globe can be considered the top reason posing a large impact on the world’s environment. Several statistical assessments are showing a growing population in different parts of the world, which may put life’s essential aspects at risk. This essay strongly agrees with the former statement for different reasons. An increasing population implies there will be a need for more resources to suffice the growing number of individuals. The main resources can vary from healthcare resources, basic necessities such as food, water, and shelter, in addition to several others including academic resources and sufficient schooling and learning systems. This essay will shed light on the importance of healthcare. The COVID-19 world pandemic shed light on the importance of having adequate healthcare environment. It has been widely evident that many countries, including developed countries, had an insufficient healthcare system when the pandemic struck. The hospital beds and resources were inadequate and could not accommodate the high number of infections, and ultimately this led to drastic consequences, including deaths. Extreme measures were taken, and cities globally were forced into full lockdowns to have quite better control on the situation and reduce the rate of infections’ and in turn, hospitalizations. The pandemic may have been an alarming signal for the need of better healthcare environment; however, it is strongly argued that the world is still having inadequate healthcare resources. The pandemic experience may resonate well with the impact that may result from overpopulation, where a similar scenario can be replicated in an environment with growing number of people yet having limited healthcare resources, therefore putting individuals’ lives and the ones they love at risk. In conclusion, when global populations are on the rise, governments and institutions/organizations with authorities should have strong monitoring procedures in place to ensure a healthy, sustainable environment for humankind, animals, and organisms.