Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and possible solutions?

People are commuting towards well-established centres in a nation for different purposes. Nowadays, a tremendous increase in the population is the main concern in most of the well-developed cities. Some of the reasons and practical solutions which can be implemented for this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs of this essay. To begin with, people are moving from their native places to urban areas mainly for two reasons. Firstly, education in rural spaces is limited in terms of standards. Hence, in order to give a world-class education to their children, people are moving to cities. Secondly, the other reason for this moment towards metropolis is to save the time for travelling to their offices. For example, as most of the companies are located in the main squares of a city, travelling from nearby areas to this place is time consuming due to the traffic. One of the possible solutions for stopping the people's movement for educational purposes is to enhance the educational facilities in rural areas. As a consequence, at least some amount of population can be stopped to enter the cities. Additionally, if travelling facilities and traffic problem can be decreased, individuals do not really like to live in these busy areas. For instance, if vehicles congestion in market areas decreases many people will reach their offices on time. To conclude, the population in main centres of a town is rising because of peoples needs and possible solutions are restoring educational institutions in rural areas and concentrating on providing abundant commuting facilities to the centres.