Overpopulation in many major urban centers is a major problem. How can this problem be solved?

Day by day as the world progresses, humanity faces many challenges, one of them is overpopulation. I will provide relevant solutions witch is aimed to existing problem in the following paragraphs. The first possible solution is empowering women. If women are well educated and have a lot of worldly knowledge, their horizons will expand in this way women can get a own place in society and access to work, while those who work are more likely to use birth control. Other way to ease the issue of overpopulation will be one child legislation. This solution has already experienced by China. During China's high controversial one child policy, fertility fell from six births in the 1960s per woman to one and a half in 2014. However Amnesty international reports that policy led to forced abortions. Our ending solution for overpopulation will be promote family planing. Simply educating men and women about contraception can have a big impact