Over the past few years, An increasing number of people prefer to interact over the internet rather than in person

Over the past few years, An increasing number of people prefer to interact over the internet rather than in person. In my opinion, even though social networking sites have made interactions easier, Such trends have a detrimental effect on the community in the long run. Nowadays, it is quite common to meet people across the world and interact without having to leave one's comfort zone. Although, this has a positive impact by enabling people to learn new cultures and develop a respect and tolerance towards each other, it can also affect one’s involvement in the community they live in. In other words, people are more invested in spending their time interacting over internet than to socialize in person, this has many negative impacts. Firstly, it has a decrement effect over the society by diminishing sense of community and traditional values than can only be achieved from having regular in person interactions. . As an illustration, such people are busy socializing with people they never met and neglect their family and friends. Secondly, Such interactions have allowed people to express their views and opinions without any restriction, this has granted people the opportunity to spread hate and abuse others without being accountable for or facing any consequence. This has led to many conflicts even at national level. Finally, such a trend has made many people more vulnerable to crimes and abuses that occur over the internet. Recent Studies show that mental issues have increased in the younger generation owing merely to the abuses and peer pressures that happen over social media platforms. In conclusion, Online interactions have more negative impacts if not regulated and monitored cautiously.