Many lesser-known languages are disappearing. Young people should be forced to learn these languages so they are not lost forever.

It is a fact that there are a lot of languages in this world, but every year several of the languages just disappear. Many people argue that the extinction of some languages is not a crucial problem since communication will be more effective with fewer languages. However, For my money, a great deal of importance is placed on the diversity of the world languages has a lot of benefits for the individual and the society as well. First and foremost, an extensive review by United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) found that half of all languages in existence will disappear by the end of the 21st century. To some extent, it is believed that the disappearance was due to the globalization, which have forced people to communicate in International languages such as English, German or French. A case in point is, without learning English most of the people, especially younger generation, can't survive in today's software industry. Alternatively, the uncountable number of languages that have existed shows the uniqueness of the world cultures. it is of great importance to maintain the diversity of the world languages since each of the languages represents the identity of a community. Moreover many of the traditional myths are written or documented in the minority languages, and if they die out, then the culture would also be lost. So, retain variety of languages have become more and more important. In conclusion, there is no doubt that some of the languages might only be spoken by several people, however, in my opinion, a variety of languages shows the richness of the world civilizations and they should be passed to the next generation.