Over the last half century, the number of those who prefer cars to public transport is increasing every year.

Over the last half century,  the number of those who prefer cars to public transport is increasing every year. This fact leads to various social and environmental problems. Firstly, the increase in the number of cars on the road leads to the collapse of the road globally. For example, in Moscow there are more cases when the city is left without traffic for the whole day due to traffic jams. Traffic jams, in turn, can lead to even more serious consequences. For example, due to traffic congestion, emergency services cannot reach the designated place. Thus, due to the increase in the number of cars, a large number of lives may be at a risk, which depend on traffic on the road. Another negative consequence of this fact is global environmental pollution, which can accelerate the negative processes of global warming for all human beings. For example, scientists from Norway recently found that road transport is one of the main causes of glacier melting. On the other hand, this problem can be solved at the state level. In order to save hundreds of lives in the future, as well as save millions of people from transportation problems, it is necessary to limit the number of new drivers. In addition, it is also necessary to improve the quality of roads and logically think over all transport junctions in order to improve the direction of traffic in the most congested places. In conclusion, the car is the most comfortable means of transportation. Considering this fact, as well as the colossal increase in cars every year, the problem connected with the large number of cars and traffic problems cannot disappear by itself. However, despite the fact that this problem is global in nature, its solution can be found at the local level of each country. It is necessary to carefully consider the state policy in the field of public traffic and take all reasonable measures to improve the situation on the roads.