The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to utilization of non-renewable sources of energy at large scale throughout the world, it becomes highly important to explore these fuels in distant areas. While there are few repercussions of drilling these resources at new locations, I assert that its outcomes are more likely to be positive. On the one hand, there are some adverse impacts of these efforts. Firstly, hunt of finding these resources poses a serious threat to the biodiversity by causing destruction of forests whereby habitats of certain species get destroyed and it even deteriorate the environment by the use of machinery which emits pollution. Another concern is regarding the cost of such endeavors as it requires millions of dollars to undertake these projects and this problem may become more intense if the mission becomes unsuccessful. Moreover, it can be a threat to nation’s security also as it is always the case that wealthy nations economy rely on these natural resources so they try to dominate these countries as we have already witnessed the case of Iran and Iraq which are constantly under the influence of United States of America. Also they always become the target of terrorist groups. On the other hand, there are more benefits associated with this phenomenon. First and foremost, it lead to overall development of the nation as there is always a need to connect that remote region to the rest of the country which will lead to construction of roads, railway tracks and better infrastructures like setting up of industries which will enhance the job opportunities too. Moreover, it will help to meet the oil demands as there will be more availability of this natural resource which not only bring down the price of this commodity as a result of increased supply but also prove to be vital by stabilizing the international fuel prices. In conclusion, no doubt there are few problems which can arise due to these efforts in search of fossil fuels, benefits are more dominating in terms of various aspects