Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest this issue?

The ideal women should be lean which is promoted by media. The major problem caused by this trend would be the fat women find uncertainty in their future. The main responsibility of media to solve this issue by promoting strong women rather than biased with appearance. To begin with, there are variety of issues arise when media people advertise that the lean skinny women is perfect. Firstly, women start decreased the intake of food. Likewise, that habit effects the nutrition level of the body and end up having deficiency. In other words, the overall health would be disturbed and diseases like anaemia come across very frequently. Whereas, this problem can wisely handle by restricting the media by not showing skinny women as this have dangerous effects on other female audience. This prohibition in media would not encourage females to consume less amount of food. Hence, there will be less chances of lack of vitamins and minerals. As a result, women can live healthy life without worrying about physical appearance. The second major problem appear in fat women by watching thin lady in news. (Firstly, lean women related news majorly impact on overweight women. ) Such type of news makes fat ladies insecure about individual work as well as personal life. Besides, one can find difficulty in searching work and assume that no one would accept them as they are not an ideal for anything. However, this problem can be solved by incorporating media by not advertising women appearance wise but by the inner ability wise. In addition, the advert should have content of women who have fighter and never give up attitude. Hence, one can handle any situation in personal and professional life. For example, according to a survey conducted by Times of India, the media promote women who have strong inner skill rather than outer appearance, the viewers will get encouragement in their life and try to improve skills. In conclusion, the promotion regarding skinny women effects mainly obese females as it would be insecurity of future because there will be less acceptance. This problem can solve by media by not showing women who are thin instead display strong women.