Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Due to modernisation, prevention of any fatal diseases is assured by vaccine. There is a debate that the children should be immunise forcefully by enforcing laws or the one can choose not to get vaccinated. The strict law of vaccination is directly effect the economy of the nation. However, the individual right is beneficial for family who are struggling with their livelihood. On one hand, the enforcement of strict law of making the children prevented from deadly disease have merits. If the government makes any law then it is compulsory to follow. In other words, that compulsion does not left with any option. As a result, the medication at the early stage of offspring make a healthy adult in future. Likewise, by following this rule the society also become disease free and there are more chances that people can work qualitatively. In addition, government do not have to spend excessive money on health sector thus the fund can be used in other area where the development is needed such as education. Thus this law can be beneficial for not only personally but also nationally. On the other hand, individual should have own right about their personal decision. Children are the responsibility of parents not of the government. Many people find hardship to support their family. The person who is underprivilege, do not consist even a basic demand like food and shelter. Thus, it can be impossible to make their children vaccinated and make them disease free. If some parent might think of vaccine for their juvenile, it would be unfeasible for them to arrange such amount. As person need to go for doses frequently for every fatal disease and it will be expensive afterwards. . Hence the family ended up with no choice than no vaccination to their child. In conclusion, parents who are unable to earn livelihood then become impossible to do vaccination so it should be guardian right whether to adopt this option. However, the implementation of law make sure about the health of upcoming generation and assist the country.