Over the last century, individual incomes have multiplied exponentially. Yet the level of happiness has not risen concurrently. Money is therefore not the key to happiness.

Human beings, as social creatures, view money as an integral part of their existence. In this light, it has been observed that individual earnings increased significantly over the past decades, but the level of happiness has not escalate substantially. Therefore, a radical idea has been concluded that money is not the key to attain delight in one' s life. Similarly, this writer extremely agrees because there are far more important things that money cannot offer. To begin with, it is undoubtedly obvious that money is a source of happiness to some people. Primarily, it is the basic element used in satisfying and gratifying the physiologic needs of man. For exemplification, a man who is hungry is not happy. Apart from this, having a staggering amount of cash can buy all those material possessions of a person such as owning mansion houses, posh cars, luxury clothes and fascinating latest gadgets which elevate the joy of an individual. However, these are just temporary and superficial relief of self- fulfillment. On the other hand, the love and care of a family or friend cannot be simply bought by having huge sums of money. Even though a family is deprived of material things, it seems that the love of people around them make them happy and intact. As an illustration, Filipinos are one of the happiest countries globally despite experiencing poverty because they are known to have close family ties. Job satisfaction is another key element to be happy. Some people often feel the incomparable satisfaction towards their passion. Low paying jobs such as teachers and nurses are indeed fulfilled by contributing positively and doing what their heart desires for example. Based on the insightful justifications, money is not a guarantee to be happy. Hence, other factors such as love of significant others and the passion of pursuing what you really want are priceless and fulfilling.