Outside factors play a bigger part in children lives these days.

I remember when I was a child I spent more time with my family. They were influencial on me. Today, the generation gap is more widening than before and I believe that external factors play an important role in children lives. In my opinion, media is very popular among children. These days, parents are too busy and they don’t have enough time to spend with their kids. In last decades, it was more common for parents to engage in family conversation during the day. Nowadays, each family member might be busy with their smartphone. Social media is too interesting for children and their lives are affected by these platforms such as Youtube. My cousin always keeps a full eye on these platforms. He doesn’t show attention on his family and he has learned some destructive behaviours such as violence. Furthermore, friends have influence on a kid life. Children spend more time with their peers at school and outside of it. It is quite easy for them to get influenced by their friends. Some children want to something to make them popular among their friends such as smoking. However, friendship could be useful for kids. It teaches them how they can trust others or have a good communication in society. Therefore, good or bad friends have their own affects. I remember my close friend encouraged me to do some useful activities to promote my creativity. He has really instructive impact on me. I loved my best friend even more than my family member. In conclusion, nobody can den the influence of parents on children development but these days, technologies and friends have more influence on kid lives.