Out of Vietnam’s health budget, a large proportion should be spent on buying Covid-19 vaccines to stop the dramatic spread of the disease. with this statement?

In the context of the Covid-19 pandemic ranging all over the world, many people claim that so as to prevent the extensive proliferation of this virus, the Ministry of Health of Vietnam ought to spend a substantial amount of money on purchasing vaccines. Personally, I somewhat agree with this notion since there are other things that should be spent on. This essay will give a thoroughly view of my opinion. It is no doubt that vaccines posed a crucial role in curing diseases due to the fact that it activates the immune system to create antibodies which help fight the real virus. In Vietnam, where biotechnology is not advanced enough to research and produce an appropriate vaccine, especially during this worldwide pandemic, it is extremely essential to import vaccines from developed countries, as illustrated by the USA or the UK. Moreover, large amount of vaccines should be purchased and injected to the people simultaneously. Only by this method can this virus be stopped from spreading. Otherwise, new variants of the same virus will form and develop such abilities that may resist the current vaccines. Besides, a quite large extent from the budget should also be spent on innovative medical supplies so as to save the lives of unfortunate people who were infected and are in serious condition. In addition, MoH had better supply face masks, hand sanitizers, protective clothing as well as food for frontline doctors and volunteers. Had it not been for those people’s precious actions, no one would have been vaccinated and loads of deaths would have been recorded. To conclude, it is undeniable that the government should spend billions on vaccines so that the sensational outbreak of the coronavirus can be reduced, yet an equal amount also needs to be used to support those who are frontline against the pandemic.