Our modern lifestyles have been made dependent on large quantities of energy. what are the main sources of energy? What alternative sources are there?

It is a fact that in this current era, modification of life living activities have been majorly controlled by a good number of energy resource. The major sources of energy are nuclear energy and Fossil energy which includes oil, coal and natural gas. There are renewable and nuclear energy which can be used as alternatives of these main source of energy. In recent days, alternatives resources are most likely to use as they are nature friendly and can not be harmful for nature. Mainly nuclear energy, wind power, solar energy, geothermal and biomass have been used as an alternatives forms of energy resources. Where fossil fuels are costing heavy and can cause damage into atmosphere level, using nuclear energy and solar energy as themain resource; one can protect and save the environment. Alternative sources of power such as solar and wind power, they do not pollute the environment also having lower carbon emissions and are eco-friendly. For example, countries like Japan, Germany, Denmark are joining the list in using solar power as well as wind power. In terms of clean energy usage, wind and solar power can be used directly from the nature without polluting the external environment. Moreover, it is turned to be effective method which can reduce the carbon dioxide production and can balance the oxygen saturation in healthy atmosphere. To cite example, greenhouse effect and Ozone layer protection can be done by increasing the usage of solar power and biomass products. To summarise the situation, although people in recent days are mainly based upon using energy sources, only the alternative sources of energy have been always encouraged in spite of using main source of energy.