Health us wealth. To what extent would you agree?

The saying "health is wealth" is very apt as good health comes from a good physique that enables one to enjoy the pleasures and manage challenges of life. health here comprises the mental and the physical. Thus I agree that good health is actually wealth as it allows one lead an existence without being hampered by disabling circumstances such as disability (both mental and physical), medical conditions such as diabetes, cancer and other potentially fatal diseases. A disabled person faces a lot of challenges in life including having to depend on another for basic needs and perform simple tasks. The situation is even more daunting if you are paralyzed and mentally unfit to lead a normal existence. One would not be able to earn an income becoming a burden to family and friends (though the latter are usually encouraging and supportive). Many cancer patients and others who suffer from debilitating sickness spend huge amounts of money for treatment. In addition to that, they have to undergo very painful medical procedures. A cancer patient for example typically has to undergo chemotherapy and radiotherapy which have undesirable side effects such as vomiting, hair loss, weaknesses and other unpleasant symptoms. Despite all that, there is no guarantee that one would survive such sickness. Thus, our good physical and mental well being provides us the opportunity to enjoy life without any hindrances. The "wealth" one derives from good health is actually a life free from circumstances that afflicts us in some way and hence, affects our happiness and comfort. There are many people in this world who are extremely wealthy but due to poor health, they are unable to enjoy their material coins. Their daily performance is hampered by physical and mental incapacitation and hence, they can be actually considered "poor". A materially poor man or woman but rich in terms of health actually can be termed as "wealthy' as he or she is not hampered by sickness. the later does not have to fork out money for treatment and can enjoy a peaceful and blissful life. In short, good health si wealth as no amount of money can cure one of terrible sickness. Good health ensures a fulfilling and enriching life.