Our grandparents think that the way they lived their lives was simpler and better than the way we live our lives. Support your arguments with example

It is argue by some elderly people that the modern life now seems to be not as straightforward and fantastic as the life they used to live. Personally, I think I disagree with this issue above. This essay will discuss some significant advantages of the developing period. To begin with, one of the main advantages of being in this contemporary time is that humans’ lives are likely to be much more convenient than that in few decades ago. Actually, this is because there is a myriad of meaningful inventions e. g smart phones, modern appliances and so on, which have been incessantly supporting their lives. Take smart phone as a striking example, when using a smart phone accessing Internet, grandparents can communicate with their grandchild despite of how the geographical distance, whilst, it took a long time for them to do it in the past. Another major benefit of existing in the modernization time is that both young and old people are ensured health conditions. In fact, scientists have done lots of researched to detect new medical equipment, disease prevention vaccines and drugs that are essential to heal illness and improve human’s health, while, people had to suffer the pain of serious diseases even die due to the medical poverty in more than 20 years ago. As a result, the death rate at the present time is much lower than that before. To sum up, although the past time contain lot of memorable thing, it is not denied that the technological and scientific improvements have changed our lives positively. It is advisable for everyone to improve oneself in order to catch up with these advances.