The plans below show the layout of a university's sports centre now and in the future after the plans. Report the main features and make relevant comparisons.

The plans below illustrate the layout of a university's sports center at the present and how it will be structured after the implementation of the redevelopment plans. According to the present layout, the entrance is from the South which can be used by one to reach the reception. A 25-metre pool is located in the central area, surrounded by a gym to its North, seating area to its east and a changing room to its west. 2 outdoor courts also exist at either side of the building. The redevelopment plan focuses on major expansion. According to the plan, a leisure pool will be constructed to the east of the changing room. 2 additional changing rooms will be added in the southeast and the southwest corner. The plan is provide services like a cafe and a sports shop around the reception area. The gym will be extended and a new sports hall will be built to the east of the pool. 2 Dance Studios are also planned in the northeast corner of the complex. Therefore, the area comprising of the outdoor courts will be subject to intensive construction and development activity to create a state of an art facility for the users.