The overuse of natural resources ultimately exhausts them. This causes huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government shoukd discourage people from overusing such resources.

Exploiting natural resources will ultimately deplete them and lead to environmental harm. Therefore, the overuse of these resources should be discouraged by governments. I totally agree with this statement. Although natural resources are the primary requirements to live on the earth, these resources are being overused in past few years. Due to this, it creates plethora of environmental issues. To exemplify, people have used oil as their main source of energy as the demand for the oil kept on increasing in the recent years. But people do not realise that overuasge of fossil fuels create catastrophic effects tobthe earth, such as global warming. Apart from this, cutting down of trees lead to deforestation due to which many species have extinct. Therefore, for controlling the exploration of natural resources, governmens should take concrete measures. Firstly, government should introduce new or safer energy reduces such as windmill or the solar power; therefore these energies could substitute the fossil fuels. Furthermore, governments should conduct compaigns for spreading awareness about trees among residents. For instance, states shiuld charge high taxes for luxurious furniture and promotes the electronic paper for reducing the usage of paper. By doing all these things, the overuse of natural resources could be reduced and ultimately the environment can be saved. Having discussed above viewpoints, I believe that the government should be strict and discourage the people overusing natural resources.