use of bicyle as transport. advantages and disadvantages.

In this cutting edge era, the modes of travel has been significantly changed in past few years, which was started with bicycle to motor vehicles such a bus, trucks or airplanes. Nowadays, this transportation four wheel vehicles used as over the period while a number of Residence ponder that bicycle is appropriate mode to reach at location. This situation have its own pros and cons. I shall discuss both side along with elaborated justification in forthcoming paragraph of this essay. Predominantly, there are numerous benefits of using bicycle daily for travel the most proponent one is that it does not emits any harmful gas while other vehicles do so. Hence, it is a good option to choose over cars especially to cover short distance and an individual can make themselves physically and mentally fit as it is required dynamic moment. It help to stay away from health problems. To epitome, a survey was conducted in Delhi University in 2017 in which 70% employees who had used bicycle to routes to reach their office were more physically fit and active among others. In spite of, sometimes bicycle is time consuming, it is efficient to control fuel consumption and reduce pollution rate. On contrary, the use of bicycle gives some pitfalls such as; time consumption and inappropriate for old age years. In this fast paced world everyone has been rushing to reach quickly at destination and bicycle required triple time to cover the distance. However, bicycle trip on highways or main road is quite dangerous, as it has no any separate lanes which can cause accidental hazards. These days messes are more concerned about time and development without thinking about long term repercussions. To conclude, from aforementioned arguments above, it can be justified that the benefits are more than disadvantages in long run. It is providing quality health and some other benefits, nevertheless we cannot eradicate use of cars as well.