oungsters' immigration from suburbs to metropolitan cities is the tendency in recent years instead of remaining stationary at their rural areas, as to elevate their level of studying and career. However, there are some drawbacks from this trend that this shouldn't be skipped.

Youngsters' immigration from suburbs to metropolitan cities is the tendency in recent years instead of remaining stationary at their rural areas, as to elevate their level of studying and career. However, there are some drawbacks from this trend that this shouldn't be skipped. For youngsters, most rural areas are less likely to be a regional economic or political center to attract large corporations’ investments since they aren’t able to either show competitive advantages in the provision of sufficient job opportunities or rewarding positions with high salary and benefit packages. As a result, despite the fierce competition in the labor market, numerous metropolises, thanks to their prosperity, are attracting young people in terms of higher incomes and promising career paths. For example, Silicon Valley, known as the US's leading states in developing technology and innovation, attracts the brightest talents from all over the world. Normal living expenses such as rent and utilities tend to be higher in big cities and you may have additional living expenses you wouldn’t have in the suburbs such as parking permits and laundry. For instance, living in major cities like New York has higher costs of living compared with living in surrounding suburbs. To sum up, I am personally convinced that young people choosing to move to urban areas to work and study is a great choice to grow themselves rather than studying in the countryside apart from some drawbacks.