270. There are two instructor options for your final class. One instructor is strict, gives a lot of homework, and expects a lot from students. The other instructor is not as strict and does not give as many assignments. Which instructor would you choose

Some people believe big wages are positive for a country, others, however, think that salaries should be controlled and limited by the state. In this essay both views will be discussed and I will explain why I think high salaries should be allowed and promoted by the governments. High salaries increase people possibilities to buy expensive goods or services and, consequently, benefit the economy of the country. Most multimillionaires, for example, have more than one car or house, and even change them quite often, improving the market of these goods. Having more money also improves life´s quality, in this manner, it secures more food, clothes, houses, health, and consequently happiness. Moreover, happy people suffer from less diseases, live longer and do better at work, which finally becomes a noticeable advantage for any country. On the other hand, some people argue that the governments should control the salaries and limit how much workers earn to reduce the differences between the extreme poverty and those who are very wealthy. In Argentina, for example, there are laws that ensure all employees have equal wages bringing more even distribution of wealth. Another positive point of this measure is that there will allow the state to spend more money on public funding, such as education and health institutions, allowing a better service for all. In conclusion, whereas many think that the state should ensure more equality to citizens and spend more money on public funding, in my opinion, higher wages, improve, not only people's quality of living, but also the economy of the country. Therefore, the government should be responsible for ensuring and encourage higher salaries for everybody.