Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the Internet, and students can study just as well at home.

In the digital era, a school of thought holds that traditional classroom models have become redundant in light of the fact that there is a plethora of available information resources on the Internet and pupils are capable of engaging in web-based classes. From my perspective, I entirely disagree with this standpoint owing to the following reasons. There are a host of plausible reasons why virtual learning is superior to brick-and-mortar operation. The proponents of this notion may argue that the Internet is a treasure trove of information including all aspects of life such as economy, architecture, literature and so on. The search engine named wikipedia is a testament to this upside of the Internet. In fact, this site is a free online encyclopedia, created and edited by volunteers all around the globe, which means that every single individual is likely to share their knowledge and substantially contribute to the infinite variety of this virtual platform. However, I perceive that this thought is founded on a fallacy. The diversity of learning materials on the Internet is regarded as the root leading to the confusion of students when they do research into the relevant information. To be more detailed, without the instruction of teachers, students fail to know whether the information they have just looked up is precise or not, which might have an adverse bearing on their learning outcomes. In addition to this, I subscribe to the view that being taught face to face by actual teachers brings considerable benefits. The first advantage worth mentioning is that physical classrooms possess state-of-the-art facilities and amenities which are unavailable at home. If learners do not go to school, they cannot use laboratories, computer rooms and so forth for practicing under the careful guidance of teachers. The second noteworthy pros is that taking part in traditional classes provide students with opportunities for interacting directly with peers and teachers. This not only makes pupils find studying more intriguing but also is the time for them to develop critical thinking as well as sort skills which are part and parcel of their daily life. In conclusion, although studying online offers pupils a great degree of convenience, I assert that schools have been playing a fundamental role and will be irreplaceable in the future.