Other people are convinced that television is only useful for entertainment. Discuss this view and give your opinion?

Some individuals strongly believe the television is beneficial for entertainment only. This essay supports this view point and will discuss this phenomena. Television are only useful for entertainment because most children watch cartoons after school every day. This serves as their main source of entertainment as they continously change to different channels following various cartoon channels. For instance, DSTV in 2019 cited that the number one most watched channel on television is Cartoon network and also cited that this channel is alway active during the day when children are at home. However, some people still hold a different view point saying the television is also a modern method of learning. They believe there are educational channels and programs that are helpful in acquiring general knowledge. For instance, The National Geographic channel broadcasts information of land features, how the ecosystem balances itself and also the effects of climate change on various types of environments. To conclude, the television is used mostly for entertainment as most children watch cartoons after school while some others still argue the television is useful for learning as well. It can ne said that the number one use of the television is to entertain as most people tend to watch movies most often on the television.