Other forms of Transportation should be used

British road witnessed more than 29million vehicle in 2000, compared to 1888, which saw only one car, and international rules should be instituted to control vehicle ownership. In this disquisition, I totally agree that alternative means of transport should be encouraged due to traffic build up during the rush hours and global laws should be erected to guide car owners. To start with, transportation is the movement of people and goods from one place to another, which can be done via rail, airplane, and water, apart from road. Increment of vehicles on the way may lead to gridlock during the rush hours when passengers are in haste to meet up with their schedules of the day. Also, transit on the road with vehicle owners when speeding may result to head on collision with another car leading to head injury, fracture and even death due to road accident. For example, Research done recently by the statistical institute in Nigeria revealed that 70% of death are caused by road traffic accident. Therefore to avoid traffic jam on the road, personage should be encouraged to use other means of transportation, so as to limit the number of vehicles on the road. Furthermore, international law that binds car ownership should be constituted, in order to limit the speed at which car move leading to decrease number of accident on the road. For example, in Nigeria the federal road safety corps and the vehicle insurance owners are in charge of taking and punishing traffic offenders and out a check on car ownership exceeding the normal speedometer. In conclusion, although transit through the road is an important means to human life but other alternative route for of transportation should be advocated and the rules guiding against reckless driving should be instituted.