Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV, why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

All of us have idols in someone. Normal person tries to mimic notable personalities either by reading magazines or watching TV as they idolises those people. According me, ordinary people start worshipping such celebrities and treat them like god which is a very wrong thing to do. Print media or video entertainment such as the Televisions are the best mode through which one can learn about the stars. This is the most sought methods through which an individual gathers the information about the celebrity they follow and copy. For instance, there are many entertainment programs over which paparazzi catches the celebrities off camera to illustrate their true nature. Hence, people try to follow them through these sorts of way. In the quest to be like their mentors, normal person imitates the famous personalities and in this process, they lose their original self. They are so much mesmerised by these famous people that they want their every attribute like them such as physical look or the way of talking or even the nature. For example, there are many mimic artists who almost look like a replica of the celebrity. This eventually leads to the identity loss. To conclude, the media brings out the true character of the famous person in front of the audience and ordinary people follow these media to get closer to their favourite celeb. In my opinion, this is wrong as the individual starts becoming someone else by blindly following their idols.