oral communication is more effective than written communication

It is widely believed that oral communication is more effective than written communication. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view and will discuss the same in this essay On the one hand, there are several prominent reasons why people are in favor of the importance of oral communication. When it comes to situations that require body language and facial expressions, spoken is better than written. A particularly good illustrates for this issue that During meals or families gathering, it is more important to create an inmate, face to face conversation between members than each person sitting in a corner and sending messages to each other by phone, such a relationship will become more and more distance. Moreover, In a meeting and talking directly, we will better understand the person we are communicating with, We can easily guess the true feelings of the person we are talking face to face with through his or her facial expressions, but we cannot do that by reading some written text. On the other hand, although there are good arguments as mentioned above, I completely believed that written communication is just as important as oral communication. The first point is that in term of law, written communication is more important than. For example, when we stand before the court words will not be valid if we do not have evidence, but in writing we have clear word for word. Another important point which can’t forget to mention is that talking about education is faster, more time-saving, and more convenient when emailing about school programs than meeting and talking to each parent in person. In conclusion, both argument have their own merits, I believe that both are important in certain circumstances