Different types of environmental pollution seems to be affecting an increasing number of people in the world

In this modern society, environmental-related issues have confronted the general public. It undeniable that this problem seems to have adverse impact on an increasing number of citizens around the world. In this essay I will discuss the causes and solution to this issue. One of the biggest threats faces us more regular than ever is probably pollution, namely air pollution, soil pollution and water pollution and this problem is can be attributed by numerous reasons. First of all, due to the industrialisation and over-urbanisation, the amount of carbon footprint emitted from factories and private transport will be one of the main perspectives contributes to this detrimental situation. For instance, because of the fact that there are more and more people move to metropolitan cities such as Hanoi, the air quality continues to deteriorate. Furthermore, as factories keep spring up, their toxic waste empty into the rivers and lakes will eventually contaminate the water. Secondly, the use of non-biodegradable products like nylon and plastic not only pollute the soil because of their long-term stability but also affect the water quality, all of these will eventually affect long-term health problems of every animal, especially human. In order to remedy the situation, concerted efforts need to be taken. First and foremost, it is extremely important to raise people’s awareness of the hazard impacts of pollution on the Earth. Especially, we need to educate children from an early age, such as in primary or secondary schools about environment issues. It is known to be crucial that the government should adopt and enforce strict laws and regulations against environmentally harmful activities. One more thing that each individual can do is to buy products with less packaging or made from recycled materials and to reuse appropriate types of plastic. All things considered, in my opinion, if each citizen of the society stop their destructive behaviour, the ecological strain and burden on Earth can be relieved.