For some people learning in a group is the most effective way, while others prefer one-to-one instructions. What is your opinion.

There exists a question whether learning in a group is the most effective way over studying individually. Both carries their own merits for which every individual’s preference changes. I am sharing both the views below on how acquiring knowledge works. On one hand, there is opinion that learning in a group is the most productive way as it opens the door of cross-sharing and cross-learning. Thus, fresh and more ideas flow in naturally. Not only individuals learn about the subject, they also grow their communication and networking skills. Being a social animal, we all need human interaction. If one needs more attention on a topic, the spirit of helping each other helps. This is because we want our entire group to grow together. On the other hand, there are people who are not comfortable studying in a group. They are inclined towards learning privately. This enables them to speed-up their pace by picking more topics quickly. A person can spend more time where they need more attention while quickly go through other topics where they are already proficient. Also, it gives freedom to study as per their own convenience with no restriction of time. Hence, it has quite better time management. On analysis of both the views above, both styles appear useful in their own ways. Although I see people choose studying by themselves, I opine to study in a group because it allows me to learn faster. Because of my natural style is learning together gives me more positivity, so I enjoy a group study.