Opinions on worlds growing population

People have contrasting views on worlds population growth. While some people are of the opinion that human population increase will cause global crisis, I strongly anticipate that it will lead to tremendous growth of strong economy across the world. Firstly, some people believe that dramatic increase in human population may lead to a global crisis as they suggest that resources get limited. They believe that at this point, people will scramble for few available materials by larger groups of people. For example, the more people give birth to a new generation, the smaller the resources like land which is amain factor of production hence a crisis in waiting. For this reason, they hold it and it will reach a point when the resources are not available to upcoming generations. Instability will thereafter set in when the haves and the have not needs acces the same limited materials. ⁸ On the other hand, when population increases, there is opportunity for economic growth. The population needs increases, followed by demand for more resources, then industrial productions goes up increasing global markets. For instance, food demand increases and that leads to more people doing farming to meet the demand. For this reason, economy gets stronger across the globe as international markets grow. In conclusion, while other people holds opinion that population growth may lead to economic collapse, I completely concede to the idealogy that with positive growth of population world economy grows.