Although technology is increasing day by day while some section of society hold believe the computer games has a negative impact there are certain people who dream that such games have a positive impact on the way of children’s development of mine discuss both views and give your opinion

Since the 21st century is commenced, it is undoubtedly that technology is progressing by leaps and bounds. It is controversial issue that whether playing games is beneficial or detrimental for children’s holistic development. The forthcoming paragraphs will articulate both the viewpoints with logical ideas. I, however, am in consummate discort with latter view. To embark on, adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept why games are advantageous for juveniles. First and foremost is, “hone cognitive skills”. To elucidate it, while playing games, it is high time, teens learned to make decisions, use strategies, anticipate consequences and express their personalities, which can sharp their problem-solving skills and level of critical thinking. A study, for instance, conducted by the UK revealed that 65% of toddlers who were playing games had better short- term memory and level of concentration. Moreover, with a view to proliferating imagination power, games is an ideal options for juveniles. By dint of playing games, they are able to show their hidden talent in the form of creativity in games. Furthermore, playing games is great source of entertainment for children for the sake of utilising their spare time. Consequently, problems such as stress and anxiety will be allivated among teenagers. On the flip side, many an individual ponders that games have nasty consequences on children’s growth. The prime reason is that many a violent games can incline the amount of aggression and violence withal make them uncompassionate and insensitive towards death. To cite an example, games namely Pubg and Free fire not only stimulate children towards committing crime but also responsible for violent behaviour. Apart from it, should toddlers play games in excess, they can be addicted to it, which can put detrimental impact on their health like weak eyesight, cause headaches and many more. In compendium, although there are some drawbacks of playing games, yet I would reiterate that it is beneficial for juveniles in the terms of enhancing their brain power as well as great source of entertainment. The more children play games, the more they can develop holistically.