Opinions differ with regards to what kind of animal should to be kept in a zoo.

Opinions differ with regards to what kind of animal should to be kept in a zoo. While some people believe that ferocious ones should be kept in man-made reserved parks, others, however, argue that these beasts should instead, be left in the wild. This essay agrees that dangerous animals ought to be kept at their natural habitat. Firstly, the idea of keeping wild animals at zoological sites is one that disrupts the natural order. Animals such as lions, naturally if, left to roam freely in forests, may exercise their animal propensities to its apex by hunting or preying on the weaker animals. What's more, this "predator - prey" symbiosis, besides keeping a balance in the eco-system; maintains the order of food chain. Conversely, this could trigger an inbalance in the ecological world when vegetations decrease, owing to the increased number of herbivorous preys such as deers. To add up, the circumstances leading to the capture and transport of many of these "forest-zone" species are at times abhorring. Forested cats, for instance, leopards, are poached from their various hide-outs, caught and confined to metallic cages before being transported to stranger places. This inhumane act could cost a cub to lose its mother and ecological habitat through separation. Consequently, a number of these, that are often captured, may be restricted by movements to a confined space; which tends to lead to challenges in exploring and adapting to their new home and showcasing domineering nature and superiority against against the weaker ones. Moreover, the costs involved in the feeding of some reserved animals are extravagant to bear. To illustrate, the average adult elephant may consume about 50 tonnes of food every year. This clearly denotes the huge sums of money being invested in man-made reserved sites. To sum up, I believe the financial costs involved, together with destruction to the normal food cycle and adaptability difficulties are enough reasons to argue that wild beasts should be left to roam in the wild.