Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a person’s life has no real connection with the news, therefore, we should not see the news channels on he television and read newspapers as they are just the wastage of our precious time. I completely disagree with this statement as the news provide us with useful information and they should us the glimpse of life of people around us. A good reason in support of my viewpoint is that the news shown in TV is not a fictional story, but about the real life of people in our area. In other words, the people shown in news could be our relatives and the news serve as a means of telling that person’s unfortunate condition to us. In addition to that, the news reports also tells us in what situation what should we do. If the news describes the story of a young man who catches a shoplifter, it some how, inspires us to do the same, if something like this happens to us in the future. Another point to consider is that the news gives us useful information to keep in pace with the world. If our country’s diplomatic relations are not good with other country, we can know about it from news and refrain to travel to that particular country. Also, we get to know about any kind of power-cut or medical emergency in our area from the news. Furthermore, the news helps us to stay alert. If there is any serial killer in our neighbourhood, with the help of the newspapers, we could know about it in advance and save our lives by staying at home. In conclusion, the news has a deep connection with our real lives and with their help we get to know about many incidences and it also helps us to know what is happening not only in our country but also around the world.