Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disgree with this statement.

In my opinion, if the government invest on railways than roads, the crowd in the country would be decreased. In addition, air pollution would decrease too. Firstly, the Government should increase the number of the railway in the city, as a result, the number of people who's own a car will be decreased or they will not use their car frequently. In other word, the consumption of fossil fuel will decreased and air pollution will decreased too. secondly, the state should provide many trips I one hour to avoid the crowds in the train station. This has led to avoid the crowds in the road too. Also, in each trip, the train ride many voyagers. What this mean, using this method will reduce the consumption of energy. Finally, the state has to provide secure trip for the voyagers. It should instal many cameras in each train, which will be safe for voyager for any type of crime. In conclusion, riding the train reduce the air pollution and crowds. However, it's less safer than travelling by car.