Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in man-made zoos in the 21 century. Do you agree or disagree?

Although some people are of opinion that non pet animals must not be placed inside a human created wildlife park in current century due to various reasons, I would agree with those who think otherwise. The following paragraphs will provide the reasons for my belief in greater detail. To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that by keeping animals in zoo, we have succeeded in saving many extinct species. Why do I say this? The reason for this is that the ever growing poaching incidents across the globe which has made life for these speechless creatures far more vulnerable in the present generation and zoo is probably the only safe heaven for them. For instance, how India has managed to save its Tigers from the verge of extinction by providing them a secure environment is a lesson to be learnt for the rest of world. Conversely, if these shelters had not existed, we could have witnessed ecological imbalance due to heighten hunting in today's world. In addition to above, these wildlife homes provides them better care. This is because their diet and corresponding nutritional values are taken care of by relevant authorities of that place As a result, they do not becomes a victim of malnutrition. On the contrary, as many species are about to be endangered, the food chain of many of the residents of the forest has been adversely affected. Therefore, they struggle to meet the necessary nutrients for their growth. In conclusion, while some people believes that wild animals should not be kept in the zoos, I, on the other hand, contemplate that this new home has given them an opportunity to flourish because of the secured environment and necessary nutrition.