Opinions are divided, while it is suggested that finance should be allocated on new rapid railway systems connecting urban areas, others agure that ameliorating exisitng sorts of public transports are more effective.

Opinions are divided, while it is suggested that finance should be allocated on new rapid railway systems connecting urban areas, others agure that ameliorating exisitng sorts of public transports are more effective. From my personal perspective, I in favor of expanding new railway sectors as of the prosperity in the long-run that this can bring. On the one hand, a handful of individuals opt for maintaining existing means of trasport for a combination of reasons. In the first place, flexibility as well as convenience are always prioritized when selecting for a vehicle. It is undeniable that busess do not require tracks nor any complicatedly operating mechanisms to run, hence, passengers can easily hop-on and off. For example, although unprecedented growth of trains, airplanes or busses are always indispensable with the vast majority of the Vietnamese since they can proactively plan their itineraries. In addition, as these old-fashioned busses are still fully functioning and only need minor repairments once in several years that they can serve the citizens’ travelling demands. By enhancing existing infrastructures instead of splurging money on investing new constructions, governments can save up national funds for other issues. On the other hand, i contend that the expansion of rapid railway lines are essential. The primary reason is that trains ensure punctuality. Trains are outfitted with cutting-edge technology and are usually automatically operated that alleviate the frequency of suspensions. Another compelling rationale is the potential in terms of optimizing time. For example, the journey from Bejing to Shanghai can now be accessed within a couple of hours that help passengers keep pace with their working schedule. Interconnecting railway networks can bring huge advatages regarding local economy, especially with rural areas. As more links are constructed among cities, more and more transactions will be completed, which can serve as a catalyst for cities to prosper in the long-run. In conclusion, although improving existing means of transport can be cost effective, however, i reckon that railway lines are intergral in the future and should be seriously invested.