agree or disagree? Some people believe that living in big cities is bad for people's health

It is sometimes argued that urban life can undermine city dwellers ' health. I completely agree with this view. To begin with, urban citizens often suffer from a high level of stress. Since the cost of living in major cities is often far higher than that of a small town or village, many urbanites tend to work more hours in order to earn extra finance. This may leave them little option but to spend their leisure time on work. New Yorkers, for example, usually have less time spent doing what they enjoy with their family or friends due to the pressure of overwhelming workloads. These individuals therefore might develop stress - related illnesses or even psychological disorders as a result of not having enough certain amounts of relaxation. Additionally, those who reside in big cities often expose themselves to environmental pollution. A growing number of people migrate from rural to urban areas in search of work, resulting in a significant increase in the number of private vehicles used on a daily basis. This might raise the level of exhaust fumes which are likely to damage the quality of air. Besides, industrial zones tend to mushroom in many city centers, and they often dump a large number of hazardous chemicals into rivers. If the act of releasing the chemicals into the marine environment did not cease, thousands of urban citizens ' lives would be put under major threat from cholera and other waterborne diseases. In conclusion, it seems to me that city life has brought many disadvantages to urban citizens.