Opinions are divided on whether the media is badly violating many celebrities' privacy or they should give stars more time for themselves.

Opinions are divided on whether the media is badly violating many celebrities' privacy or they should give stars more time for themselves. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter, even though the former also has some positive aspects. It is certainly true that many renowned people have lost their privacy due to the disturbance of the mass media. In fact, the media can help them boost their images and reputation. For instance, celebrities can show the public their pure private life through healthy habits, actions or even relationships such as not using banned substances and participating in charity work aggressively. By this way, stars illustrate that they are moral, straightforward individuals and they deserve current fame. Thus, famous people might not only be highly regarded, admired and respected by the populace but they also have more fans and receive more love. On the one hand, there is a common belief that more privacy should be given to well-known people so they might avoid some problems regarding mental health. By giving them more precious me-time, stars can do whatever they want to unwind and release stress without a fear of being followed, and hence the possibility of feeling happier and mitigating the risk of autism or depression which some celebs have suffered from these days. Furthermore, renowned individuals can have more space to freely create artistic works. Provided that not being bothered by the media, stars may fully concentrate on their works so they feel comfortable and have more ideas to produce something new. To summarize, albeit beneficial to some extent, the invasion of celebs' privacy is not as good as the idea that the media should let famous people enjoy their private life.