manufacturers and supermarket have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packing of good

While some believe that it is the responsibility of manufacturers and suppliers to reduce product packaging, others believe that it is the responsibility of consumers. This essay will examine both sides of the debate. On the one hand, I believe that businesses have a significant responsibility to limit the amount of packaging in which their products are packaged. One reason for this is that a number of consumers are unaware of the adverse environmental effects of excessive product packaging; as a result, manufacturers and supermarkets must reduce the amount of plastic packaging used to store and sell their products, or preferably use only biodegradable, recyclable, or environmentally friendly materials. Furthermore, numerous people cannot afford to be picky about the products they buy, which is another reason why all businesses must be more responsible. Individuals, on the other hand, have a responsibility to protect the environment from further devastation and pollution by limiting their consumption of products packaged in non-biodegradable materials. By boycotting specific products from companies that are not environmentally responsible, consumers can put pressure on these companies to change their stance on the materials used to package their products. As a result, work will be compelled to become more environmentally conscious by changing and reducing product packaging. Consumers have the power to effect change, on the contrary they must work together to make it happen. In conclusion, both businesses and individuals must accept responsibility for the amount of packaging used to package goods. The government must also play a significant role in this issue by enacting and enforcing laws requiring companies to adhere to plastic stow regulations, as well as educating individuals about the environmental destruction and pollution caused by packaging waste.