ontroversies over types of leisure activities for children.

It is true that there are controversies over types of leisure activities for children. While some people claim that spending time in front of a screen has a positive impact on kids' development, I personally agree with others who argue that diving nose in a good book would influence children's process. On the one hand, there are several prominent reasons why adults encourage their kids to watch television in their free time. One of the primary explanations for this trend is that numerous educational programs on TV provide children the richness of detail that is involved. A particularly good illustration for this issue is “ The Planet Earth” which is a documentary about various habitats in our earth to take young kids into this habitat by using spectacular footage of interesting animals and plants. However, with the rapid increase in smartphone usage nowadays, children are afforded the opportunity to spend too much time on video games resulting in gaming addiction, mental disorder, lack of other hobbies and poor academic performance. On the other hand, although there are good arguments for allowing kids to use mobile devices, I believe that encouraging students to explore a good book would be a better choice. As a matter of fact, reading books not only opens up a whole new world for kids but also boosts kids creativity and imaginations. Fictional comics, for example, would go beyond the real world and employ fantastic elements that get kids thinking outside the box. Furthermore, reading books provide a wonderful chance for parents and their children to connect which can support a solid parent-child relationship. In conclusion, both arguments have its own merits. However, I still hold my position that reading stories play an essential part in kid development