eading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playong computer games for kid

It is widely believed that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for kids. I agree with the aforementioned statement up to a point and this essay will address the reasons for my view as follows. On the first hand, there are several explicit reasons for which people are in favor of reading books is beneficial for children rather than other kinds of entertainment on screen. One primary explanation for this trend is that children would better read books to broaden their knowledges rather than attach their eyes to the screen all the time, which really cause damage to their eyes and they may soon be short-sighted. To be specific, reading those helpful stories from books not only give children insights about the world around them but also enable them to be absorb to it everytime without doing harm to their eyes. On the flip side, people actually do not see the forest for the trees that they detract the rest. It is irrefutable that attaching eyes to the screen too often has great influence on our health. However, computer and television has played an important role in our life in many aspects ever since it appeared, including entertainment. Watching TV can be a form of reading books that children can learn more things on various channels relating to nature, geology, history and so on. Finally, both watching TV or playing computer games are useful for children to relax, provided that the amount of time they spend on is limited and moderate. To briefly summarize, those irrefutable evidences proved that the benefits of reading books are much more the others. however, as long as watching TV or using computer effectively and moderately, children can benefit them without harm